Call out to all samaritans: Join Nessy’s Australia’s Biggest Morning Tea event!


This year I made a promise to myself to not stand idly on the sidelines and actually contribute to my community. I will be hosting my own morning tea as part of the Cancer Council’s Australia’s Biggest Morning Tea event happening throughout May and June.

If you can join me on June 3 at New Farm Park, I would love to see you there!

We will have HOME MADE and FRESHLY BAKED lamingtons, cookies, quiches, banana bread, carrot slices and lots of other delicious goodies. We might even have sausages if we feel up to it!

There will be art for sale!

There will be handmade accessories!

There will be lots of joy and merriment!

Come down, have a feed, meet some nice people, chill out.

WHEN: June 3, 1030am to 1230pm
WHERE: New Farm Park at the benches next to the bus stop
WHY: Because my friends are damn good bakers, so have a quick bite and support something great!
COST: $5-$10 if you want to try multiples of everything. If you go to a cafe you have to pay at least $4 to try one thing, so please dig deep!

If not, you can still make a contribution to my page at http://qld.cancercouncilfundraising.org.au/nessysmorningtea to help me reach my goal of $300!

SEE YOU ALL THERE!

Expel your words on me

