By the time you read this, I will be gone



So, here’s the little surprise I’ve been wanting to announce for some time – if you’re reading this, it means it’s Friday.

Which means that I am on a ship. A tall ship.

Yes, I got into Young Endeavour!

I am now in Townsville, preparing to embark on my 10 day voyage to Airlie Beach, alongside 25 other youths under 23, with the Royal Australian Navy. I have been waiting for this day for four months and now that it’s finally here, beyond excited is just the world’s greatest understatement.

As we will have no internet or mobile phones, I am going to use this time to take a small hiatus from the world. But don’t fret, by the time I get back – I will not only be better-er but also bearing photos! Of me being somewhere other than work! Doing exercise and everything! Even climbing a 30ft mast! Please tune in every Wednesday however, as Gastronomy Wednesdays will still be going.

Here is a picture of me on a boat for you to imagine onto a tall ship.

See you all in 10 days!

2 thoughts on “By the time you read this, I will be gone

Expel your words on me

